You should have received a funding form before the Christmas holiday which will please need returning to us by NO LATER than Thursday, 11th January.  We will evidently be very happy to receive any forms as soon as possible!

Please note that if your child does not receive funding for this setting, but receives funding for another setting, you will still need to fill a form out.

This calendar should help you fill these out.  Staff will be happy to help if required.   

Hundreds of thousands of parents will lose out under the new tax-free childcare. The voucher schemes should be kept open alongside tax-free childcare to give parents a genuine choice for the support that best suits their family.

Government plans to close Childcare Vouchers to new entrants so hundreds of thousands of parents could lose out by £100s or find themselves unable to claim any support at all! Including couples with one working parent who won’t be eligible under the new Tax Free Childcare.

https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/200585

 

Link to website where calendars can be accessed and printed.

https://www.norfolk.gov.uk/education-and-learning/schools/term-dates/term-dates-and-school-holidays

 

Term 3 Thursday 4 January 2018 – 
Friday 9 February 2018
February holiday 
(half term)
Monday 12 February 2018 – 
Friday 16 February 2018
Term 4 Monday 19 February 2018 – 
Wednesday 28 March 2018
Easter holiday Thursday 29 March 2018* – 
Friday 13 April 2018
Term 5 Monday 16 April 2018 – 
Friday 25 May 2018
(Monday 7 May is a 
Bank Holiday)
Late Spring holiday 
(half term)
Monday 28 May 2018 – 
Friday 1 June 2018
Term 6 Monday 4 June 2018 – 
Tuesday 24 July 2018

Dear Parents,

PLEASE DO REMEMBER THAT:

If your child has vomiting and/or diarrhoea he/she MUST NOT return to playgroup until 48 hours have passed since the last time they are sick/ had diarrhoea. This policy is the guidance from the Health Protection Agency and Norfolk County Council and is in place so that we minimise the risk of infections being spread. This can so easily happen in a playgroup so please support us with this.  We would hate other children to fall ill, and / or staff to fall ill.  The severe consequences of this would mean the playgroup having to close for the short-term which none of us want to happen!

Furthermore, if your child is unwell enough to be having regular Calpol ect then they are not well enough to be in group. Please keep them at home.

Thank you very much for your cooperation and continued support. :)